Klappboxfilme has been established in 2006 by filmmakers Jessica Krummacher and Timo Mueller. The main focus is to develop our own documentaries and feature arthouse films and establish them on a national and international level.

In 2008 we released our first feature-film production Morscholz, written and directed by Timo Mueller, produced by Jessica Krummacher. The film wins the »Förderpreis Deutscher Film – Kategorie Beste Regie« , the most acclaimed award for upcoming filmmakers in Germany. Several international film festivals followed.

Jessica Krummachers first feature film TOTEM celebrated 2011 his world premiere at the »68. Biennale di Venezia«. After it was also shown at u.a. Viennale, International Film Festival Rotterdam and Buenos Aires Festival Internacional de Cine Independente. TOTEM nominated for German Filmcritics’ Award (Best Newcomer) 2012.

The second feature film THE DEATH OF MY MOTHER by Jessica Krummacher was shot in September and October 2020 in the Ruhr Area and will premiere at the Berlinale 2022 at Encounters Competition.

THE RED MOUNTAIN by Timo Müller will launched for the first time at filmfest munich 2022.

At the present time we are developing new narrative material for both fictional and documentary auteurs’s/ arthouse films. The artistic sibling of THE RED MOUNTAIN, the project THE RED MOUNTAIN COMPLEX (WT) by Timo Müller, is currently in post-production. The new joint feature film BÜNDE (WT) is in development, funded by NRW Filmstiftung.

The cinematic work of us is regularly complemented by art projects and exhibitions realised in the field of video art, mixed media or installation. Those works have been funded by Art Foundation NRW and State Government of North Rhine-Westphalia.

EN

Klappboxfilme wurde 2006 von den Filmemachern Jessica Krummacher und Timo Müller gegründet. Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeit ist die Entwicklung eigener Dokumentar- und Spielfilme und deren Etablierung auf dem nationalen und internationalen Markt. Filme, an der Grenze zur Kunst, in denen die Positionen der FilmemacherInnen unbedingt sichtbar werden.

Der Spielfilm MORSCHOLZ von Timo Müller wurde 2008 auf dem Filmfest München mit dem »Förderpreis Deutscher Film – Kategorie Beste Regie« ausgezeichnet. Internationale Festivalteilnahmen folgten.

Jessica Krummachers Spielfilm TOTEM feiert 2011 Weltpremiere auf der »68. Biennale di Venezia« und lief u.a. auf den Festivals in Wien, Rotterdam und Buenos Aires. TOTEM wurde national und international im Kino ausgewertet und nominiert für den Preis der deutschen Filmkritik 2012.

Der Spielfilm ZUM TOD MEINER MUTTER von Jessica Krummacher wurde im September und Oktober 2020 im Ruhrgebiet gedreht und feiert Weltpremiere im Encounters Wettbewerb auf der Berlinale 2022.

Der Film DER ROTE BERG von Timo Müller feiert im Sommer 2022 Premiere auf dem Filmfest München.

Aktuell entwickeln wir neue fiktionale und dokumentarische Autorenstoffe fürs Kino. Eine künstlerische Weiterführung von DER ROTE BERG, das Projekt DER ROTE BERG KOMPLEX (AT) von Timo Müller befindet sich in der Postproduktion. Das neue, gemeinsame Projekt BÜNDE (AT) ist in der Stoffentwicklung, gefördert von der NRW Filmstiftung.

Außerdem arbeiten wir an Kunst- und Videokunstprojekten mit Werkzeugen außerhalb der klaren Grenzen des Film. Gefördert wurden erste dieser Arbeiten mit Mitteln der Kunststiftung NRW und der Individuellen KünstlerInnen Förderung des Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW.

DE